Thought For The Day 07/31/12

Standard

My Cup Runneth Over

___

http://realpowermaxingoutongodslove.com/Cup-runs-over.jpg

___

The road to success is dotted with many tempting parking places. 

Author Unknown

http://quotegarden.com/perseverance.html

___

Tomorrow is a milestone day for me. If I were a Television show, I would be the subject of news interviews and partying and all manner of celebratory gestures. And if it were years whose same number I count, tomorrow would be referred to as my QUINCENTENARY! Now put on your thinking caps and see if you can remember what that word means! Give up? Well tomorrow, assuming that I live through today, which is never a certainty for any of us, by the way, I will be sharing with you my 500th post. And I began to think about all that I have learned between post 1 and today’s, post 499th. What have all of these words and days given to me since the very beginning, on a chilly late March day of what feels sometimes like a million days ago?

___

I have met the most extraordinary collection of people from all walks of life. They have been all colors and shapes and sizes and live on nearly every continent of the world! Some of these meetings were merely chance encounters through a friend of a friend. Others were deliberate and singular individuals that I chose to become a part of my intimate circle of friends. Some I have never met face to face but feel as if I have. Others I have seen enough to be able to describe the varied hues of color they have in their eyes. All different and yet all have become my life coaches, teachers, mentors and supporters as I make my journey of self discovery in terms of my faith. After all, it is from that huge number of friendships I have cultivated, I have learned something very special and unique about both myself and the world in which I live. I have witnessed love on a scale I never thought was possible. I have witnessed generosity of spirit of epic proportions. I have seen the spread of kindness from one simple and humble act take root and flourish into an amazing garden of brightly hued colors of joy as varied as are the shades of green painted by God’s own hand upon His canvas…..the world. I have also seen some of the seemier sides of man and his baser nature so upfront and personal that I found my very breath sucked from my lungs! And yet even that served me well because it was through those less savory experiences that my appreciation for the rest were allowed to blossom and take form and come fully to life.

___

And am I allowing my writing to become too big a part of my life? Am I allowing it to crowd out other perhaps more important things I should be undertaking? Well as of now, I am still able to answer that question with a resounding NO! Perhaps the day will come when I find that I have nothing left within my heart that is worthy of sharing with you all. I hope not and I do not believe it will happen. But it might! And I hope that will not just be the day that God whispers once again in my ear that I am ready for the next step on my journey, but also when you all return the favor to me and tell me that it is time. I promise you that I will listen and I will not be hurt. I think I might be able to recognize all of the signs first hand but sometimes we are just too close to see things clearly. I believe you all care enough about me to be willing to take a chance and be just as honest with me as I endeavor to be with you all, each and every day! But until that day comes, expect a new post every day. I do not know what they might be but I hope they continue to carry us all on another adventure as we journey along MandysPath together!

___

Today the one person who is still with me that not just started my journey on life’s road as a human being but who also taught me the basic fundamentals of language and writing, is celebrating a milestone event. So I ask each of you to join me as I wish the very first man in my life a HAPPY 85th BIRTHDAY!

Happy Birthday Daddy!

I love you very much!

~

___

Happy Birthday Celebration!

http://youtu.be/-hyJsoPosCE

___

“This is the day the LORD has made;
let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

Psalm 118:24

___

Copyright © 2011-2012 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

