Thought For The Day 08/14/12

Standard

The Wisdom of Friar Jeff!

___

___

A single rose can be my garden… a single friend, my world. 

Leo Buscaglia

http://quotegarden.com/friendship.html

___

I am going to be incapacitated for a bit because of yesterday’s surgery and so I have asked someone who is not just my very dear friend but my colleague as well, Friar Jeffrie L Wallace who lives in Scotland, if I might be able to share a few of his writings with you for the next few days. And “Thank You Jesus”, he has agreed. So sit back and read and enjoy these words from a man who truly lives one of the most God centered lives of almost anyone I can think of!

___

FRIAR JEFFRIE’s PRAYER

~

written 07/26/2012

~

Lord,

Make me into a tree.

Make me into a tree, so that I can shelter Your Children under my branches, and shield them from the harsh light of the world. Give me leaves of green to cool them, and dapple them with Your Light.

~

Father, make me into rain.

Make me into rain so that I can cool their souls and bring them nourishment from a parched, cracked and thankless world. Give me the moisture of your tears, to remind them of Your pain at seeing them like this.

~

Make me into a seed.

Make me into a seed so that I may propagate and nourish them with the food for their souls, in a world starving for Your Love so that I may give them the Bread of Life and feed their spirit with Your Knowledge and forgiveness.

~

Father, I beg you, Make me into sand.

Make me into sand so that I can shift under the feet of this world which treads on your Children. So that I can make Your enemies slip, and lose their footing and not come near those You have sent me to protect from the destruction of those opposed to your Love.

~

Make me into a Stone.

Make me into a stone so that I do not feel the pain of Your Children. So that I can suffer the buffeting attacks of Armies who seek to break down those who stand for You.

~

Lord, Make me into wind.

Make me into wind so that I may whisper into the ears of those who seek you. So that through any wall thrown up in this world to keep those You comfort will still hear your word.

~

Make me into a river.

Make me into a river so that I may flow around those seeking protection. So that I can divide them from the ones who seek to drive them from you.

~

Father, I cry unto you,Make me into a Ravine.

Make me a Ravine so deep and wide that no bridge built by the hands of those who tear down others may reach those You have placed under my care, protecting them from the arrows of hatred slung by Your enemies no matter how far they have shot them from.

~

Heavenly Father, Make me into a song.

Make me into a note so pure and clear that it is heard around the world. Give my soul a melody that sounds as of Angels trumpets, a clarion of Your Love to all who hear it. Make the note so loud and pure, that even Your enemies will cover their ears and run to hide from it.

~

Sweet Father, Make me an Embrace

Make me into an EMBRACE, Father. So that every time love is needed, every time someone needs comfort, every time love is felt, It shall be Your servant pouring out the love You have sent to them.

~

Please Father, Make me what You will….

So that I may serve You, so that NOTHING this world can send will deter me. Send me to do Your bidding, so that should I depart this world, Your works through me will live on long after I am home with You……

Amen

~

-Friar J.L. Wallace 26/July/2012

___

9) “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous! Do not tremble or be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”

Joshua 1: 9 NIV

___

6) Then he took them both apart, and said unto them, Bless God, praise him, and magnify him, and praise him for the things which he hath done unto you in the sight of all that live. It is good to praise God, and exalt his name, and honourably to shew forth the works of God; therefore be not slack to praise him.

Tobit 12: 6 KJVA

___

Copyright © 2011-2012 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

