Thought For The Day 09/11/12

Standard

Because I Can!

___

___

The real differences around the world today are not between Jews and Arabs;  Protestants and Catholics; Muslims, Croats, and Serbs.  The real differences are between those who embrace peace and those who would destroy it; between those who look to the future and those who cling to the past; between those who open their arms and those who are determined to clench their fists. 

William J. Clinton

1997

http://www.quotegarden.com/11sep2001.html

___

I woke up this morning and I said a prayer to God thanking Him for another day and another opportunity for enjoying His blessings!

~

BECAUSE I CAN!

~

I watched the news broadcasts this morning that criticized our government and our representatives and that offered solutions to the things that are troubling to our nation!

~

BECAUSE I CAN!

~

I drove with my husband on some errands and as we drove in the comfort of our air-conditioned car, I texted some friends to say hi and to ask how they were handling the sadness of the day and the memories that will never be lost to any of us who lived through the events of 11 years ago!

~

BECAUSE I CAN!

~

I picked up my grandson at his daycare and excitedly told him of all the adventures we would be having later on as we saw lions and elephants and I asked him if he wanted to try cotton candy, and we sang the “Alphabet (ABC’s) Song” at the top of our lungs!

~

BECAUSE I CAN!

~

I told him a story of some men who did something bad because they really didn’t know us and because they want to keep their people in darkness instead of letting them walk in the light!

~

BECAUSE I CAN!

~

I asked him to forgive these people because they did not really know any better and I asked him to remember that there is something good in every single person in the world if we take a moment to look deeply enough!

~

BECAUSE I CAN!

~

___

This video runs just under 3 minutes and speaks a simple message of America and how people here feel.

___

ALFRED J. BRACA

died September 11th, 2001

age 54

~

They called him “The Rev” there on the 104th floor of 1 World Trade Center, where he worked  as a bond trader for  Cantor Fitzgerald. In the 1993 bombing of the World Trade Center, Alfred J. Braca’s co-workers at Cantor Fitzgerald depended on the bond trader to get them through it. “As they flew down the stairs his co-workers asked him, ‘you praying?’ He replied ‘I’ve got you covered,’ “

~

Please keep the Braca Family in your prayers today!

Wife, Jean

children, David, Deanna, Christina and Christopher

sister Sharon Bruscella (my sister-in-law)

grandchildren, Bethany Taylor Cambeis, Gabriella Christine Braca and Hannah Rose Cambeis

___

13 You, my brothers and sisters, were called to be free. But do not use your freedom to indulge the sinful nature; rather, serve one another humbly in love. 14 For the entire law is fulfilled in keeping this one command: “Love your neighbor as yourself.”

Galatians 5: 13-14

___

Copyright © 2011-2012 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

