Thought For The Day 11/13/12

Standard

Have I Met Mr Right?

___

___

Love must be as much a light, as it is a flame.

Henry David Thoreau

http://www.quotegarden.com/love.html

___

I was young….only just a little more than 18 when I met him. He was tall, attractive, funny and charming. And I asked myself the same question that nearly every single person who walks the earth asks themselves at some time or another….. “Have I met Mr. Right? Will I ever know that he is the one for certain?”.

___

I am not so naive as to think that there is only one Mr. Right in the world. If there were, we would not find so many successful relationships that develop after someone we love and have been with for a long time suddenly departs this world for the next, and we suddenly find ourselves alone. But, as man is inherently a social creature, it is natural that we yearn for companionship from that someone who touches our very soul in some special way. And so, whether we realize it or not, we look.

___

Our greatest fear seems to be that we will wake up one day, whether it is 5 or 50 years down the road, and realize that we have made a monumental boo-boo in our choice of life partner! But it is then that we realize that we choose every single day, the course our lives will take with another. It is only when we realize that there is no perfect human being alive that is capable of living up to the ideal we have drawn in our heads, will we ever be able to walk the earth, hand in hand, with another, through all of life’s trials and tribulations! It is what we choose to do, how we choose to act and what we choose to say, one with the other that will allow our relationship to “live to tell the tale” to future generations.

___

There is no human that exists in a perfect state…….pure and untouched by the temptations of all that is to be found in the place that touches the realm of evil or sin. That spiritual perfection was taken from us by God during man’s earliest moments of creation. So if we are looking for the ideal being, then we need to stop looking for it in corporeal form and instead, try to develop that relationship with one who exists in spirit and spirit alone……God! And as for your relationships with man, then make a conscious decision to make each and every day that you share together, the best it can be! Human love can not be, nor should it ever be, conditional on seeking the perfect person. What it should be is investing all that you can in making each day together perfect!

___

And I will betroth you to me forever. I will betroth you to me in righteousness and in justice, in steadfast love and in mercy.

Hosea 2:19

___

Daniel M. Bruscella

This is the man I fell in love with in 1972, and he is the man I will always love! Happy 63rd Birthday to you, my beloved!

___

Please remember the millions of our brothers and sisters as well as furry companions today who are suffering from the effects of Superstorm Sandy. Give as much as you can, as often as you can to the following organizations.

___

The American Red Cross

~

___
The American Humane Association
~
or by texting HUMANE to 80888

___

Copyright © 2011-2012 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

