Thought For The Day 03/12/13

Standard

 Going Home

___

cross with sky

http://samiesisters.com/can-u-relate/157-things-i-wish-someone-had-told-me-about-god-how-grace-works

___

And  when the day arrives I’ll become the sky and I’ll become the sea and the sea  will come to kiss me for I am going home. Nothing can stop me  now.

 Trent  Reznor

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/going_home.html#E00QxpSKTxSwlmwR.99

___

From man’s earliest days, to a time when the country of my birth was embroiled in a war involving brother against brother, and the fate of human beings held in the chains of bondage was to be decided, and through to present day, the realities of living have often been feared by man far more than the unknown of dying ever has been! Which should prove to those doubting Thomas and Thomasina’s out there, the strength we are gifted with, simply because of the breadth and depth of the faith we hold in our hearts. But go home, we must. It became our destiny the moment egg and sperm merged to create what would grow to become a new human being. Hebrews 9:27 ESV, “And just as it is appointed for man to die once, and after that comes judgment..”

___

Never has going home taken on meaning quite like it has in recent years, given the uncertainty of the world today. Yes, internal cultural disputes have existed since earliest man walked the earth and faced his nemesis in another of his kind whose agenda was unknown, and therefore, to be feared. But the disputes remained contained between enemies who shared common borders. Today, we are drawn into conflicts half a world away thanks to technologies that, if imprudently wielded, have the capacity to obliterate life as we know it to exist. And unless we somehow find the answer as to how we can reach every heart with the message that we are, indeed, exactly the same inside, I fear the future for our children and our children’s children! God knows this to be true! 1 Peter 3:4 ESV, “but let your adorning be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in God’s sight is very precious.”

___

Since we can not change every heart, we must change our own so that we are prepared for the time none can escape. And while we can not really make ourselves right with God since the shed blood of the sacrifice of Christ’s substitutionary death has already done that for us, what we must do is work to bring our heart, mind and soul and submit our very humanness over to His safekeeping so that we need not fear the uncertainty of our tomorrows. This free gift we are all given is not to be grouped into the adage, “if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is”! This is one thing that is so good that we should be doing the old forehead slap saying, “How could I not have already known that this gift was mine for the taking?” Ephesians 2:8-9 ESV, “ For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast.”

___

“GOING HOME”

Lyrics by Antonin Dvorak

Performed by ♫ Sissel

~

Going home, going home,
I’m a going home.
Quiet-like, some still day,
I’m just going home.

It’s not far, just close by,
Through an open door.
Work all done, care laid by,
Going to fear no more.

Mother’s there, expecting me,
Father’s waiting too.
Lots of folk gathered there,
All the friends I knew.

All the friends I knew

I’m going home

Nothing lost, all’s gain
No more fret nor pain
No more stumbling on the way
No more longing for the day
Going to roam no more

Morning star lights the way
Restless dream all done
Shadows gone, break of day
Real life has begun

There’s no break, there’s no end,
Just a living on.
Wide awake with a smile
Going on and on

Going home, going home
I’m jus’ going home
It’s not far, yes close by
Through an open door
I’m jus’ going home

Going home, going home

~

Click the link to view the You Tube video featuring this song.

http://youtu.be/wdrAJpsCrrA

___

“I even I, am He who blots out your transgressions for My own sake; and I will not remember your sins. Put Me in remembrance; let us contend together; state your case, that you may be acquitted.

Isaiah 43: 25-26 ESV

___

Copyright © 2011-2013 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

