Thought For The Day 04/05/13

Standard

Thinking Through The Possibilities

___

possibilities

http://leeannelockenloves.blogspot.com/2012_08_01_archive.html

___

Faith makes: Yesterday a stepping stone, today a new beginning, tomorrow a limitless possibility!
Nishan Panwar

___

I have had people ask me “…why now?” and “…why Faith?”, and I have perhaps a million answers that I can give that make perfect sense to me but probably won’t make sense to anyone else. I honestly can not say if their inability to understand  is because they do not feel the way I do about God, or if it is because faith is beyond the ability of many people to really relate to and to interact with! And if it is the first, then I can understand the confusion and offer some advice that they must look within themselves to find the answer to a question which perhaps should, instead, be, “…why don’t I know and understand God now?”. And if their inability to understand is the second, then  the answer to a question which perhaps should, instead, be, “…how can I know and understand God now?”

___

For me, knowing and believing with my heart, and then listening to His wisdom with a mind ready to understand the subtle guiding words He offers, is like opening my eyes to a million new possibilities that I had never been able to think about or even imagine! The thing is that all of these possibilities take our shedding control for our every action and activity we undertake by realizing that what it is that we actually possess is broken and ineffectual! It requires we not just recognize, but accept, as well, that His power is greater that our will! But once we open our eyes and our hearts, we will be amazed at the possibilities that will come knocking at our door!

___

Are you ready to surrender control of your life? It is not an easy decision to come to. But it is essential if you are to answer for yourself the same questions you ask me all of the time! But once you do, your view of the world will change for all time. You will no longer see the world with only human sight., but instead, you will see the world with the eyes of faith! And that is the moment when you will begin your living within the realm of God’s possibilities!

___

29 Jesus said, “Truly, I say to you, there is no one who has left house or brothers or sisters or mother or father or children or lands, for my sake and for the gospel, 30 who will not receive a hundredfold now in this time, houses and brothers and sisters and mothers and children and lands, with persecutions, and in the age to come eternal life. 31 But many who are first will be last, and the last first.”

Mark 10: 29-31 ESV

___

Copyright © 2011-2013 “MandysPath” Ministry

 

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

