Thought For The Day 05/01/13

Standard

Rainbows

___

double-rainbow

http://www.copyright-free-images.com/full-image/nature-landscapes-copyright-free-images/rainbow-copyright-free-images/double-rainbow.jpg

___

“May God give you…For every storm a rainbow, for every tear a smile, for every care a promise and a blessing in each trial. For every problem life sends, a faithful friend to share, for every sigh a sweet song and an answer for each prayer.”

An Irish Blessing 

Author Unknown

___

There’s not a single one of you reading this, that hasn’t heard the old adage, “Into every life a little rain must fall”! In fact, when you are a person that embraces faith…especially Christianity…we often think about that phrase in terms of the fact that, if not for that rain, God would never be able to paint beautiful rainbows in the heavens for us to enjoy. And while I love rainbows and will gladly embrace the drops that produce them, but life’s hurricanes? I must admit that I wish He would let up on delivering those to my family  for a bit! Now I am not trying to share my own private pity party with all the world, but sometimes enough is enough, don’t you think?

___

Then, just as I am preparing to pull up my big girl panties and suck it up,  suddenly I feel the embrace of the small arms of my grandson around my neck, or the caress of my husband’s hand across my arm when I least expect it, and I realize my life ain’t so bad. In fact, it’s pretty darned wonderful! And that is the moment it hits me! All the bluster and lightning over my head is the reason that those simple little gestures hold such significance to me! You see, He knows what I can and can’t handle just as He knows what I do and do not need! “Your heavenly Father already knows all your needs, and He will give you all you need from day to day if you live for Him and make the Kingdom of God your primary concern.” Matthew 6:32-33. And I realize that given the suffering of so many others throughout history, from the Jews to the African American’s, and last, but certainly not least, the suffering of my Lord and Savior, the little storm in my life pales by comparison. And yes,I realize how so very blessed I am, in the first place!

___

   Though I walk in the midst of trouble, you preserve my life.
You stretch out your hand against the anger of my foes; with your right hand you save me.”

 Psalm 138:7 NIV

___

Copyright © 2011-2013 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

