Thought For The Day 06/22/13

Standard

30,000 Sunrises

___

sunrise

___

A new morning means a new beginning, a new struggle, a new endeavor, but with the Lord by our side we can overcome any challenges and turn obstacles into stepping stones.

Author Unknown

http://www.searchquotes.com/search/Sunrise_New_Beginning/

___

A new commercial airing as a vacation destination lure says “75,000 sunrises is all you get…”. In all truth, that number is closer to 80,000 as of this year, but the bottom line is that while they are hoping that you will view your sunrise from the place that paid them to draw you to their doorstep, I prefer to think about it in terms of another chance to get it right! Yes, it’s a new dawn, a new day and it’s a new chance for a new life! Well, maybe not exactly new, but rewritten, for sure!

___

We know that everyday our faith is being rewritten based on what God is giving to us as our purpose for living during the next 24 hours. Or, at least, until dawn breaks anew, once more. That means turning our backs on the mistakes we made the day before. I am not saying we forget those mistakes, because our growth is dependent on our learning lessons from every experience that comes before each next opportunity, even when the experience is an unfortunate one. But what we must do is learn from it, choose our next step, continue forward and grasp hold of the next chance for getting it right. And even if we do not ace the attempt, we must try to get it at least as close to right as a human being can manage, given that one absolute that governs all for us. We ARE HUMAN! Which is why we never face each new sunrise alone. We sometimes have our friends at our side. We usually have our family at our side. We ALWAYS have God at our side!

___

“O Lord, You have searched me and known me. You know my sitting down and my rising up; You understand my thought afar off. You comprehend my path and my lying down, And are acquainted with all my ways. For there is not a word on my tongue, But behold, O Lord, You know it altogether. You have hedged me behind and before, And laid Your hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; It is high, I cannot attain it. Where can I go from Your Spirit? Or where can I flee from Your presence? If I ascend into heaven, You are there; If I make my bed in hell, behold, You are there. If I take the wings of the morning, And dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, Even there Your hand shall lead me, And Your right hand shall hold me….How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How great is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would be more in number than the sand; When I awake, I am still with You.”

Psalm 139:1-10 & 17-18

___

Birds flying high
You know how I feel
Sun in the sky
You know how I feel
Reeds driftin’ on by
You know how I feel
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
For me
And I’m feeling good

Fish in the sea
You know how I feel
River running free
You know how I feel
Blossom in the tree
You know how I feel
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
For me
And I’m feeling good

Dragonfly out in the sun
You know what I mean, don’t you know
Butterflies all havin’ fun
You know what I mean
Sleep in peace when the day is done,
That’s what I mean
And this old world is a new world
And a bold world
For me
Fooor me

Stars when you shine
You know how I feel
Scent of the pine
You know how I feel
Yeah freedom is mine
And I know how I feel
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
huh

It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life

It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life

It’s a new life
For me

And I’m feeling good
I feel so good
I feel so good

___

“I will be glad and rejoice in thee: I will sing praise to thy name, O thou Most High”

Psalm 9:2

~

“My soul shall be joyful in the Lord: it shall rejoice in His salvation”

Psalm 66:16

~

“I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for He hath clothed me in the garments of salvation”

Psalm 35:9

~

“I will declare what he hath done for my soul”

Isaiah 61:10

 

___

Copyright © 2011-2013 “MandysPath” Ministry

Applies only to the original writings contained herein.

~

(I do not own this song or the copyright to this recording. All the credit goes to the creators and owners of this song. This video is for entertainment purposes only.)

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

