Thought For The Day 09/21/13

Standard

 

Through The Eyes Of A Child

___

 

 

baby-with-blue-eyes

___

Through the eyes of a child you will see the world just as it ought to be.

Author Unknown

http://www.scrapbook.com/quotes/doc/17721.html

___

I have always wondered whether it really is that singular moment when we have been blessed with having children in our lives, whether our own or those of a family member or friend, that we truly appreciate what it means to see the world through the eyes of a child. Little children don’t see people as old or young, fat or thin, black or white! They will hug the first person they encounter whether King or pauper. They only see what is right in front of them. They have no concept of past or present and they do not care about the things that might be! They are pure innocence and it is because of this trait, that Christ reminds us in Matthew 18:2-4 NIV, “…And He called a child to Himself and set him before them, and said, “Truly I say to you, unless you are converted and become like children, you will not enter the kingdom of heaven. “Whoever then humbles himself as this child, he is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.…”

___

Christ is not telling us to become childish in our actions. What He means is that we need to stop making the life we live complicated by painting everything we see with a whitewashed coat of our questions and our assumptions. The key to unlocking the gates to the Kingdom of Heaven, is found in only one thing. FAITH….at its purest and most basic form. It is that kind of FAITH that moves the heart of the Almighty. We do not need to attach to that FAITH our presumptions or opinions. We do not tarnish that FAITH by questions or trying to make it fit into the mold we make for our living. No, what we must do is to strip away our earthly need to control every nanosecond of our living, and instead of worrying about what the consequences of our actions will be, we must trust that He will take care of everything!

___

It is, indeed, a leap of faith that we make when we choose to relinquish control over to Him, but it is also a joyful realization that the answer to all our prayers lies in doing this. It is not easy and it takes great courage which is why not all will make the journey. And so I ask, are you ready to take this leap? Can you see and live life like a child?

___

IF I COULD SEE THE WORLD, THRU THE EYES OF A CHILD

If I could see the world
Thru the eyes of a child
What a wonderful world this would be
There’d be no trouble and no strife
Just a big happy life
With a bluebird in every tree

(Chorus)
I could see right, no wrong
I could see good, no bad
I could see all the good things
In life I’ve never had
If I could see the world
Thru the eyes of a child
What a wonderful world this would be

If I could see the world
Thru the eyes of a child
Smiling faces would greet me all the while
Like a lovely work of art
It would warm my weary heart
Just to see thru the eyes of a child

(Chorus)
I could see right, no wrong
I could see good, no bad
I could see all the good things
In life I’ve never had
If I could see the world
Thru the eyes of a child
What a wonderful world this would be

 

Released by Patsy Cline 9/9/58

Written by Sammy Masters, Richard Pope and Tex Satterwhite

___

To view a video of this song which stars the many faces….and eyes….of God’s greatest gift to man, just click the arrow below.

 

___

“Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them. For truly, I say to you, until heaven and earth pass away, not an iota, not a dot, will pass from the Law until all is accomplished. Therefore whoever relaxes one of the least of these commandments and teaches others to do the same will be called least in the kingdom of heaven, but whoever does them and teaches them will be called great in the kingdom of heaven. For I tell you, unless your righteousness exceeds that of the scribes and Pharisees, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven..”

Matthew 5:17-20 ESV

___

Copyright © 2011-2013 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

