Thought For The day 02/15/14

Standard

See You Later

Post 1067

___

Dad

___

Why does it take a minute to say hello and forever to say goodbye?  
Author Unknown
___
There are some days out there when we need to laugh, because if we don’t, we may just find ourselves crying our eyes out! For me, today is one of those. You see, for the last 8 years, my home has been home base for my father. Yes, he traveled out west and to NJ and DE to my siblings homes, but this was the place where his car was registered and the state where he filed his income taxes. But today that changed. Today my father left for Colorado with my sister and it will be her house that is the starting point for his globe trekking. You see, circumstances that are beyond my control right now have made it difficult for him to stay here as much. Dan and I have to travel to New York where I think we may find ourselves needing to spend more time. And when you are nearing 87 years young, you need more stability than we are capable of providing right now. I am not happy about these changes, but then I remember that it is God’s will that directs our lives and not mine! And this new journey for all of us seems to be God’s will….at least for the time being. So this morning I said “I’ll see you later” (never goodbye, because there are no goodbyes for those of faith, when you think about it). However, the tears in my eyes betrayed my true heart. You see, because my dad is 87 years young, I can not say with certainty that I will see him again…..at least not in this world.
___
Anyway, today I need to laugh, so I have decided to re-share some “Ha Ha’s” with you that my dad shared with me a couple of years ago. They are helping me a bit, and I hope that if you, too, have some troubles weighing heavily on your shoulders, they may help you, as well ! 
___
Thank you daddy for forwarding the following email to me all those years ago. Today, I really needed it!
___
Bible Study Humor
___
David and Goliath
___

Q. Who is the greatest babysitter mentioned in the Bible?

A. David.  He rocked Goliath to a very deep sleep.

___

Q.  What kind of man was Boaz before he married Ruth?

A. Ruthless

___

Q.  What do they call pastors in Germany ? 

A. German  Shepherds.

___

Q. Who was the greatest financier in the Bible?   
 
A. Noah He was floating his stock while everyone else was in liquidation.
 
___
 
 Q. Who was the greatest female financier in the Bible? 
 
A. Pharaoh’s daughter. She went down to the bank of the Nile and drew out a little prophet.
 ___

Q. What kind of motor vehicles are in the Bible? 

A. Jehovah drove Adam and Eve out of the Garden in a Fury. David’s Triumph  was heard throughout the land. Also, probably a Honda,  because the apostles were all in one Accord.

___

Q. Who was the greatest comedian in the Bible? 

A. Samson. He brought the house down.

___

Q. What excuse did Adam give to his children as to why he no longer lived in Eden ? 

A. Your mother ate us out of house and home.

___

Q. Which area of Middle East was especially wealthy?

A. The area around Jordan. The banks were always overflowing.

___

Q.  Which Bible character had no parents? 

A. Joshua, son of Nun.

___

Q. Why didn’t they play cards on the Ark ?

A. Because Noah was standing on the deck.

___

Q. Which servant of God was the most flagrant law-breaker in the Bible?

A. Moses. He broke all 10 commandments at once.

___

Moses_Destroys_the_Tables_of_the_Ten_Commandments

Moses destroys the tablets

___

How be it in the business of the ambassadors of the princes of Babylon, who sent unto him to inquire of the wonder that was done in the land, God left him, to try him, that he might know all that was in his heart.

2 Chronicles 32:31

___

Copyright © 2011-2013 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

