Thought For The Day 02/18/14

Standard

It!

Post 1070

___

we can do it

___

Faith is a passionate intuition. 
 
William Wordsworth
___
I try to understand “IT” but sometimes “IT” is not something to be understood.  “IT” is, rather, something to be intuitively sensed.  “IT” is felt with every breath of air that touches our skin. “IT” is seen in the twinkle of an eye, but only if we take care to look into that eye deeply enough. “IT” resonates with every laugh we hear. “IT” washes our face with the tears we weep. “IT” is something as etherial as every beat of our heart. “IT” is all-encompassing and yet  “IT” does not try to stifle. “IT” allows us complete freedom and yet “IT” shares with us the rules and gives us a map by which we must put “IT” to work in our lives each and every day! “IT” guides and yet never dictates. “IT” lures and yet never demands.  “IT’s” message is so profound as to leave us breathless in its passions and drives our soul on a quest as we hunger for more.  “IT” is joy.  “IT” is sorrow.  “IT” is love. “IT” is hate.  “IT” is forgiveness.  “IT” is redemption. “IT” is what “IT” is!

___

Love+Is

___

It Is You (I Have Loved All Along) 

Performed by:
Dana Glover

 

There is something that I see
In the way you look at me
There’s a smile, there’s a truth in your eyes
But an unexpected way
On this unexpected day
Could it mean this is where I belong

It is you I have loved all along

__ 

It’s no more mystery
It is finally clear to me
You’re the home my heart searched for so long
And it is you I have loved all along

__ 

There were times I ran to hide
Afraid to show the other side
Alone in the night without you
But now I know just who you are
And I know you hold my heart
Finally this is where I belong
It is you I have loved all along

__

 It’s no more mystery
It is finally clear to me
You’re the home my heart searched for so long
 And it is you I have loved all along 

__

Over and over I’m filled with emotion
Your love, it rushes through my veins
And I am filled With the sweetest devotion
As I, I look into your perfect face

__ 

It’s no more mystery
It is finally clear to me
You’re the home my heart searched for so long
And it is you I have loved
It is you I have loved
It is you I have loved…..all along

___

Click the embed link to view the video!

___

For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s.

1 Corinthians 6:20 KJV

___

Copyright © 2011-2013 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

