Thought For The Day 04/15/14

Standard

Sing A New Song……Once More!

___

rmn-sing-a-new-song-logo-color-3

 

___

The moment a little boy is concerned with which is a jay and which is a sparrow, he can no longer see the birds or hear them sing.

Eric Berne

http://www.quotegarden.com/birds.html

___

My time of sadness, worry and yes, even mourning, is winding down. Some of the angst I have been feeling for months now has abated,  and perhaps it is even a time to begin to celebrate, once more, all the blessings that I have been bestowed with! The fact that my worry may be somewhat short by the standards of some (given the enormity of what we were facing) does not mean that I worry differently or that the uncertainty I feel is somehow less than the same uncertainty felt by another. After all, these are subjective emotions and as different from person to person as is the color of our eyes! But I am at the point in my journey of faith that I can accept the fact that I am reaching the time in my life when He is asking for a sacrifice from me…..my tithe for His benevolence!

___

I will be the first to admit that I am not just blessed but lucky as well. I have the love of an amazing family. I am paying forward my blessings in a way that not just fills my heart with joy but also gives me an immense sense of purpose as well as satisfaction! I am touching the lives of others every day through my writings as well as my weekly radio broadcast. I help children and the disenfranchised  and it is not a hand out but a hand up. If something I say or do helps just one person find the courage to speak up and act or to simply find the courage to grow in some way, then I have done what I have been asked to do by God.

___

I have met an amazing group of bloggers who all share their very personal relationship with God through their writings. One woman I have been blessed with getting to know is Anne, whose post, “My Life Uncut….Almost”, has made a tremendous impact on me. One particular post of hers was purely magic and I once shared it with my Facebook friends. I am sharing it with you today. I told her that I felt like she had somehow crawled inside of me when she wrote it and, in many ways, it may be that single blog that helped to propel me through the sadness I had been feeling! I encourage all of you to check her posts out, if you haven’t yet done so! http://mylifeuncutalmost.wordpress.com is her blog web address.

___

If I’m living in a dream world, please don’t wake me.

I know there are those who think that believing in God is belief in fairy tales…not having a good grasp on reality. :)   It’s okay.  But I am perfectly content living in my ‘fantasy world’.  If I were to suddenly wake up and realize it was all some fantastic dream, then I’d have to be faced with the trials, disappointments, heartaches and downright tragedies of life with no hope…nothing to look forward to…no miracles to believe in.

But…it isn’t fantasy.  That I do know.  I also know that I can’t convince a person who is determined to believe that this God I believe in is an impossibility…goes against logic…that faith defies reason…I can’t convince them that I’m not some kind of lunatic.  So I just smile…truly smile.  And I pray that the ‘light bulb’ moment will happen for those people.  Because I truly do care about that.  But I just know it’s not ME that makes that happen.  It’s God.

I have had real, true miracles in my life.  Miraculous answers to prayer when it seemed an impossibility…and direct answers, at that.  I’ve also had little extras that have happened…little special ways God made Himself known in my life, in particular at times when life was not only not going my way…but was going in a totally opposite direction.  There is no doubt of the reality of God in my mind.  It is no longer simply a ‘blind faith’.  It’s very real, because God is very real to me.  I have felt His presence…experienced His incredible love.  Sooo…if that makes me crazy, then go ahead and lead me away in a straight jacket.  There will be quite a few others going along with me, but even if they weren’t, you wouldn’t be able to convince me I’m just crazy for believing.

So that is why today, when in my little corner of the world there are several things that are not going according to plan…that are really potentially very stressful…I’m not stressed at all.  I am smiling, and thankful.

Happy Saturday to you all!!

Anne

___

I hope you have enjoy this blog as much as I did! I know that it opened my eyes to the realities of the promises of faith, for one thing!

Happy Tuesday to you all!!

Mandy

___

The LORD is near to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

Psalm 34:18 (NASB)

 ___

Copyright © 2011-2014 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

3 responses »

  1. You are so inspiring! I haven’t been on your blog for awhile but today’s matches so well with a miracle we experienced yesterday – thank you for helping in my faith renewal. Jx

Leave a Reply

