Thought For The Day 05/07/14

Standard

The Power Of Love!

Post 1151

___

 

___

Love is no respecter of age or practicality
Neither morality: Unabashed

She enters where she will
Unheeding that her immortal fires
Burn up human hearts…

Phillip Pulfrey

http://www.quotesdonkey.com/12-love-quotes/18324-love-is-no-respecter-of/

___

 

Of all the gifts given to humankind by God, I believe the ability to feel and share love with one another is the greatest of all…perhaps as necessary for the functioning and health of our physical beings as is food, water and air.

___

Love is one of the first emotions we experience as newborn babes, held in the arms of our caretakers. We don’t understand what it is we feel but it is obvious that we are contented as we quiet and relax and return to sleep, soothed by the gently rocking and heartbeat as we are cuddled close. It is also the all-encompassing joy and gratitude we feel when we look into the face of those closest to us.

___

With love in your heart and soul, there is nothing that is beyond your reach. Love lifts us up and makes our trials bearable. Love validates our being and tells us we are all worthy. Love supports us and gives us purpose in our dealings with our family, our friends and our Lord. Love is the time when the feelings and well-being of another surpasses our own and we accept this sacrifice joyfully.

___

Without love, we are empty inside and never contented for we are always searching for an answer as to why we ache. Human love completes us but divine love knows no limits…..

 

http://ts2.mm.bing.net/th?id=HN.608040418604681683&pid=1.7

___

1 If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 2 If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. 3 If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast,but do not have love, I gain nothing. 4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

1 Corinthians 13 NIV

___

Copyright © 2011-2014 “MandysPath” Ministry

 

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

