Thought For The Day 07/25/14

Standard

Never Alone!

Thought 1230

 

___

http://lifeontherock.net/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/faith.jpg

___

Hope is FAITH holding out its hand in the dark.

George Iles

http://www.quotegarden.com/hope.html

___

It seems as if it was only yesterday that I was asking my friends on Facebook to keep a young woman in their prayers. Her name is Bernadette Remias-Harris, and she is a 30 something young woman, married, with beautiful children. But almost exactly 2 years ago, she was entering the fight of her life. You see, she had a fairly nasty form of Breast Cancer and was undergoing a lengthy 5 hour surgery which was the first step in a very long road ahead of her, in doing battle against this, her personal demon.

___

Now the response I received from my request for prayers was phenomenal! From around the globe, people were rallying and asking God’s blessing for Bernie and her family. As a matter of fact, she was lucky enough to see some of those wishes personally, before being taken to the OR. And I was reminded in the vast outpouring of support from people that knew her only as Mandy’s Facebook friend, that no one on this earth is ever alone. Not really! As long as we have what I lovingly think of as the 3 F’s ….. FAITH, FAMILY, and FRIENDS, we are all lifted and supported by a vast network of people, many of whom will always be a stranger to us!

___

Let’s jump back to the thing that my friend has never forgotten matters the most in this life….. those 3 F’s I mentioned. Notice that I started my 3 F’s with the big one, the one word that eclipses all the others…… FAITH? And it occurred to me that I did this naturally and without forethought or intention. FAITH, after all, is the tie that serves to bind the 3 F’s together and is the thing that should always come first in our lives!

___

Now don’t think for a single moment that I don’t love my family with every fiber of my being. I would give up my very life for every one of them without a second thought. And yet, I still hold FAITH first. It was FAITH that made me a person almost nearly 60 years ago. It was FAITH that gave my heart the capacity to love in the first place. It is FAITH that has gifted me with the other 2 F’s in my life. It is FAITH that carries me through all the troubles I face every day. And it will be by FAITH that I draw my last breath, secure in the knowledge of what awaits me when my earthly life is no more.

___

But knowing and feeling the truth of FAITH is only half of the equation. The other piece is being ready, willing and able to seize that FAITH with both hands and hold onto it. Belief and FAITH, while both essentials of living a life that honors God, are not really the same thing. Belief can happen when we must act in the moment. We often do not have time to wait for the certainty of a situation to sink in and so we seize the moment and believe it is possible. Remember when Peter walked on the water? He did not think about it, he just did it! That is what Belief offers to us. However, it is FAITH that gives our Belief its power and strength! FAITH is what makes us certain in the things that Belief teaches to us! I Believe that my friend will do well because it is my FAITH that makes me so certain of this! What does your FAITH give to you?

___

Heb 11:1 (KJV)
Now FAITH is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Heb 11:1 (NIV)
Now FAITH is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.

Heb 11:1 (NEB)
FAITH… makes us certain of realities we do not see.

Heb 11:1 (Mof)
Now FAITH means that we are confident of what we hope for, convinced of what we do not see.

Heb 11:1 (Wey)
Now FAITH is a well-grounded assurance of that for which we hope, and a conviction of the reality of things which we do not see.

___

Now in case you were wondering, it is 2 years later, and despite the fact that she has not yet reached the “5 year” survival mark, she considers herself a survivor. But then again, she was always a survivor, because she knew that with the help of those  3 F’s, she could and would triumph! In fact, to assist in raising money for the fight that many others, unfortunately, will face both today and tomorrow, she is in the process of becoming incorporated, and making a group that “became” a method of support way back then, into a non-profit. And perhaps one day, in the not too distant future we hope, this group will be the reason a cure has been found in the fight against the #1 cancer to affect women today! What a remarkable legacy to leave to the world, don’t you think? And all because Bernie remembers, as do we all who believe, that we are never alone!

___

Founder of

“PINK NINJA SUPPORTERS”

pink ninja

Bernadette Remias-Harris

___

“Never Alone”

Performed by Lady Antebellum
Featuring: Jim Brickman
Songwriters: Sarah Buxton, Victoria Lynn Shaw, Gary Scott Burr

 

~

 

May the angels protect you
Trouble neglect you
And heaven accept you when it’s time to go home
May you always have plenty
Your glass never empty
Know in your belly
You’re never alone
~
May your tears come from laughing
You find friends worth having
With every year passing
They mean more than gold
May you win but stay humble
Smile more than grumble
And know when you stumble
You’re never alone
~
Never alone
Never alone
I’ll be in every beat of your heart
When you face the unknown
Wherever you fly
This isn’t goodbye
My love will follow you stay with you
Baby you’re never alone
~
Well, I have to be honest
As much as I want it
I’m not gonna promise the cold winds won’t blow
So when hard times have found you
And your fear surround you
Wrap my love around you
You’re never alone
~
Never alone
Never alone
I’ll be in every beat of your heart
When you face the unknown
Wherever you fly
This isn’t goodbye
My love will follow you stay with you
Baby you’re never alone
~
May the angels protect you
Trouble neglect you
And heaven accept you when it’s time to go home
And when hard times have found you
And your fear surround you
Wrap my love around you
You’re never alone
~
Never alone
Never alone
I’ll be in every beat of your heart
When you face the unknown
Wherever you fly
This isn’t goodbye
My love will follow you stay with you
Baby you’re never alone
My love will follow you stay with you
Baby you’re never alone

 

___

 

http://youtu.be/5pXrMPtCVcE

___

Mandy 2014

Copyright © 2011-2014 “MandysPath”

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

