Thought For The Day 12/19/14

Standard

I Do Believe!

Post 1378

___

Christmas with family

http://www.allthingschristmas.com/traditions/christmas-family.html

___

God grant you the light in Christmas, which is faith; the warmth of Christmas, which is love; the radiance of Christmas, which is purity; the righteousness of Christmas, which is justice; the belief in Christmas, which is truth; the all of Christmas, which is Christ!

By Wilda English

http://www.cathye.com/xmas/xmasquotes.htm

___

 I DO BELIEVE that the Christmas season is more than just a time for the spreading of good cheer.  I DO BELIEVE that the Christmas season is more than just a time for exchanging gifts.  I DO BELIEVE that the Christmas season is more than just a time for enjoying those tasty “delectables” that we save especially for this time of the year. I DO BELIEVE that the Christmas season is a time for the very special magic that comes from celebrating the love that is family.  I DO BELIEVE that the Christmas season is a time when we, as members of an earthly family, whatever that means to each of us, are inexplicably tied to the miracle of the family of the Christ child.  I DO BELIEVE that the Christmas season is a time when, as we exchange our gifts with those we love, that we remember God’s greatest gift to human kind!  I DO BELIEVE that the Christmas season is a time of LOVE! And  I DO BELIEVE that it is this Christmas LOVE that we carry forth and share with others throughout the year, that has the capacity to work its very own miracle on each and every heart, each and every single day, all year through! I DO BELIEVE!

___

Mary and Joseph

http://www.printeryhouse.org/ProdPage.asp?prod=C3174

___

I DO BELIEVE IN CHRISTMAS, I BELIEVE IN LOVE

Whenever I hear a Christmas song I wanna get up and sing
Wherever there’s love I sing along and find some bells to ring
Wherever there’s angels up above
Wherever there’s Christmas trees
There’s gonna be peace and hope and love and wonderful memories
There’ll be laughter there’ll be song we’ll o caroling all night long
Believing in Christmas makes it magic can’t you see

It’s better to give than to receive
Blessings for you and me
Staying up late on Christmas eve
Will there be presents for me
There’ll be laughter there’ll be song we’ll go caroling all night long
Believing in Christmas makes it magic can’t you see

I do believe in Christmas
I believe in love
As sure as there is santa ringing sleigh bells up above
We do believe in harmony and family and good cheer
Throughout the year

Whenever there’s hope in the air
Whenever we light the tree
Whenever there’s love in our prayers
That’s Christmas time for me
Whenever I hear a Christmas song I wanna get up and sing
Whenever there’s love I sing along and find some bells to ring
There’ll be laughter there’ll be song we’ll go caroling all night long
Believeing in Christmas makes it magic can’t you see
For you and me

I do believe in Christmas
I believe in love
As sure as there is santa ringing sleigh bells up above
We do believe in harmony and family and good cheer
Throughout the year
(Throughout the year)

I do believe in Christmas
I believe in love
As sure as there is santa ringing sleigh bells up above
We do believe in harmony and family and good cheer
(Good cheer)
We do believe in Christmas
Throughout the year

http://youtu.be/p5YMZbvuosk
You Tube clip from the movie, “The Search For Santa Paws”, that includes this song!

___

‘I bring you the most joyful news ever announced, and it is for everyone! The Savior – yes the Messiah, the Lord – has been born tonight in Bethlehem!’

Luke 2:10 -11 TLB

___

Mandy 2014

Copyright © 2011-2014 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

