Thought For The Day 01/22/15

Standard

I Have A Dream 

(And So Should You!)

Post 1412

___

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=picture+of+dreaming&qpvt=picture+of+dreaming&FORM=IGRE#

___

“I have a dream that one day on the red hills of Georgia, the sons of former slaves and the sons of former slave owners will be able to sit down together at the table of brotherhood.”

Martin Luther King, Jr.

http://www.goodreads.com/work/quotes/1618365-i-have-a-dream-writings-and-speeches-that-changed-the-world

___

I wrote this post with the face of a visionary in my mind’s eye, and an echo of his famous speech replaying over and over in my mind’s ear. You see, I too, have a dream… AND, so should you!

___

I have a dream, and so should you, of a world where we all can live in peace and true brotherhood. I have a dream, and so should you, where we will be as respectful of our differences as we are about the things that unite us. I have a dream, and so should you, where little girls and little boys will grow so that each knows the true value of the unique creation they are. I have a dream, and so should you, where the first thing we see of one another is that we are greeting a fellow human being instead of a black or white or Christian or Muslim human being. I have a dream, and so should you, where we will look to lift each other up and build lives together instead of tearing down those same lives because they are somehow different. I have a dream, and so should you, where we will all seek and find the tether to faith and spirit that moves each heart. I have a dream, and so should you, where we will live these words as an integral part of our character: love, kindness, respect, generosity, benevolence, compassion, tenderness, mercy, grace and brotherhood. And I have a dream, and so should you, of a day when the spiritual awakening of every heart is not a subjective experience but a divine revelation that serves to heal and enlighten all of mankind!

___

Yes, I have a dream, and so should you! It is the same dream for mankind that is endowed to man by the hand of the Almighty. It is a dream of a world where we are united as one people under God, indivisible and all living in liberty, knowing only justice! And while we must embrace our faith just as the words of Hebrews 11:1 NIV tells us,Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen” , we must also live by God’s guide found in Romans 14:19 NIV,Let us therefore make every effort to do what leads to peace and to mutual edification.”

___

Yes, I have a dream, and so should you. Together let us all dream about a world where it will be the right of everyone, no matter their country of birth or the culture they were born into, to dare to dream about a future where the promises of tomorrow eclipse anything envisioned yesterday!

___

We were under great pressure, far beyond our ability to endure, so that we despaired even of life. Indeed, in our hearts we felt the sentence of death. But this happened that we might not rely on ourselves but on God, who raises the dead. He has delivered us from such a deadly peril, and He will deliver us. On Him we have set our hope that He will continue to deliver us.

2 Corinthians 1:8-10 NIV

___

Mandy 2014

Copyright © 2011-2015 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a Reply

