Thought For The Day 04/08/14

Standard

Passing The Test

Post 1122

___

passing (1)

___

In what you say of another, apply the test of kindness, necessity and truth, and let nothing pass your lips without a 2/3 majority.

Liz Armbruster

http://www.quotegarden.com/wise-words.html

___

Somehow, just when it seems like things finally make sense, you are hit with a freight train you never saw coming! And suddenly clouds of grayness blur not just your vision but your ability to think and function.

___

Yesterday morning I thought things were once again making sense. But by yesterday afternoon, I discovered I was wrong as a new challenge thrown my way which made me feel like I was slogging through molasses once more. And once more, I began to wonder if all of the trials that were cascading down were, somehow, me questioning my faith and trust in God! Of course, the fact that Easter Sunday is right around the corner, the day when we are brought face to face with His promise of salvation, well, the very notion of this doubt seemed to suck all the air from my lungs. Could it be possible? Was this not the path I was meant to travel on?

___

Then suddenly I realize that this was exactly what God wanted from me. He created us with a mind, a conscience and the ability to reason. It would be so much easier if He could simply give us all the answers to all of those trials. But instead, He wants us to challenge ourselves regarding our beliefs. He wants us to answer the whys and wherefores we need to answer because He needs us to know that He exists but that our faith is dependent on the understanding and acceptance of His existence in the absence of those absolutes and guarantees.

___

We are always looking to test where and how it is He fits into our lives and as we do this, we are also being tested by Him regarding that ever evolving faith we feel. And do you want to know something? As long as we pass God’s tests for us, He will ALWAYS pass our tests for Him!

___

The Lord is not slow to fulfill his promise as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing that any should perish, but that all should reach repentance.

2 Peter 3:9ESV

 

___

Copyright © 2011-2014 “MandysPath” Ministry

About Mandy Bruscella

Mandy's Story: As a Registered Professional Nurse with Certification in a number of specialties including home care, I was afforded the opportunity of working closely with various Social Service Agencies in NY and NJ. ~ A lifelong Christian, I was ordained as a Presbyterian deacon in 1993 and, after relocating to SC in 2000, elected to become ordained as a non-denominational minister. ~ I established "MandysPath" Ministry in 2011. "MandysPath" Ministry is a member of Pacific Life Church, El Sobrante, CA, network of ministries. ~ I direct an outreach ministry in an alternative setting, providing spiritual care to a congregation of more than 500 people from around the world via the Internet. ~ As part of this outreach, I write a daily faith based blog. In March, 2012 I was asked to become a board member of Heroes For Children which is a non-profit foundation, established to assists the Guardian ad Litem program of Horry County, SC. Guardians ad Litem are a group of court appointed advocates who represent the best interests of children in Family Court proceedings involving allegations of abuse or neglect. Working closely with these men and women who make a difference in the lives of children, I completed training and have been sworn in to serve as a Guardian ad Litem for the state of South Carolina . ~ I have been married since 1975 to a wonderful man, Daniel. I have a son Daniel and his wife Melissa who live in NYC. My daughter Sabrina and my grandson Landon live here in SC. ~ My father Harold continues to share his wisdom with me and is responsible for many of the ideas I write about!

Leave a comment